do you wear glasses or contacts?

N

Nala

I thought it would be a fun thread :)

I am very shortsighted and therefore have to wear glasses. I used to wear contacts for 2 years almost every day. Now I'm having problems wearing them for a long time. At work I always wear my glasses, only when I go out I use contacts and I'm always glad when I can take them out of my eyes again :)

I want a surgery so bad but my problem is I have a glaucoma. So I would need a surgery for this before my eyesight correction but my health insurance won't pay for it.
But it's okay, I don't mind wearing glasses anymore.

What about you?

I've been wearing glasses for 18 years already.
But I've been wearing contacts everyday for the last 9 years. I have terrible eyes and really bad astigmatism in both eyes. For contacts I use the Acuvue Advance for Astigmatism and I have never had any problems with them. I wear them from when I wake up till I go to sleep everyday.
I would like to get the surgery too, but I'm kinda afraid, and plus I don't mind at all wearing contacts.

I've worn glasses for three years now, and I've never had contacts. When I first got my glasses my doctor told me that he wouldn't advise getting them before I had had my glasses for a while, and now I don't think I would be able to intentionally stick something in my eye, plus I'm positive I would lose them constantly :)

I work in a chemical plant, so I am not allowed to wear contacts due to the possibility of vapors. However, I have specialty contacts that reshape your eye at night, and I only wear them every other day or so. Although pricey as hell, totally worth it!

I wear my glasses every few weeks to give my eyes a break from the contacts (and clean the contacts really well!) I've totally embraced the nerdiness of it. These are my glasses: http://www.tomford.com/#/en/eyewear/womens/sight?styleNumber=001&variantID=001