Toms Canvas Shoes?

classichic

Super Star
Jan 27, 2012
Somewhere
What do guys think of Toms? Anyone have them?

I'm thinking of getting them in red but I don't really wear canvas type of shoes, but now that the weather is getting warm and on those casual days maybe. I sometimes find flats (they're like my staple shoes) unwearable for long days.

I'm not sure on these, sometimes I think they look too casual or the type of shoes you'd wear in clinics, guess I could wear them then (I'm a med student) but that would mean getting them in navy or black rather than red. Also, they're getting really popular and I'm not sure if I'd suit them, I've seen a lot of 15/16 year olds wearing them rather than university students.

Anyway, here's a few pics.. let me know yes or no? My sister votes no so I guess I just want reassurance..

Red-Toms-Classics-Shoes-For-Womens.jpg

Model, Agyness wearing them (not really fond of her)
agyness_1959746a.jpg

Keira Knightley
m216111222.jpg

Mila Kunis
m201283059.jpg

I think that while they're not the most attractive shoes, they give a cute and comfy look. I think if you would wear them often, and if you like them, you should get them.

I had a pair of black canvas ones and got teal cordones for xmas. The canvas ones tend to fall apart pretty easy (mine lasted about 7 months with heavy use, I wore them to work to be walked around in all day) and stretch out a lot. They are also pretty expensive. No, $60 isn't outrageous for a pair of slip ons but it is for the quality. But, you are paying for two pairs of shoes, not one. So I think they are cute for casual days, but I wouldn't pay for a pair myself again. And I do like the red, those are cute.